Barnes & Noble Ebookstore

I don’t have a Kindle, so I find Amazon.com’s focus on their Kindle ebooks annoying. Instead, I visit various sites looking for the ebooks I want and checking prices for the best deal.

If you’re like me, learning that Barnes & Noble.com has its own ebook site and will offer about a million titles within the next year is good news indeed. Plus, Barnes & Noble.com has partnered with Google Books to offer half a million public domain titles for free.

Check out http://www.barnesandnoble.com/ebooks to download the free Barnes & Noble eReader for iPhone/iPod, Blackberry, or PC/MAC and search for ebooks.

Tell me what you think!

