Bad Day at Work

Ever had a bad day at work because of a client or customer?

Watching Jeff Lewis of Bravo’s Flipping Out in the September 16th episode “Jenni 911”, I was reminded of a client I had in the past. Similar to Jeff’s client, the person interrupted every sentence I tried to get out and flipped out, ending the conversation furious with me.

I was later told the person was under a lot of stress, but I don’t think that’s a good enough excuse. It has only happened to me once, but that is more than enough.

As for Jeff, I wouldn’t have told a client that her problems weren’t normal, but I don’t think he expected her to flip out. He didn’t think he was telling her anything she didn’t know.

Have you had a similar experience? Any thoughts on Jeff’s phone call with his client?

Update: Jeff’s client apologized. Cheers to her!

Tell me what you think!

