Pitiful, But Sweet, or Harassment? Take Poll!

Seizing the moment and asking that cute guy or girl out on a date can be very hard to do. Often the moment passes and you are left wondering, “What if…”

When a police officer in a Chicago suburb pulled over a cute girl to give her a ticket, he regretted missing his chance to ask her out. So, what did he do? He looked up her address and left a note on her car window.

Pantagraph.com reports:

It starts with an attempt at self-deprecating humor, saying, “It’s Chris … that ugly bald Stickney cop who gave you that ticket.”

“I know this may seem crazy and you’re probably right, but truth is I have not stopped thinking about you since,” it continues. “I don’t expect a girl as attractive as you to … even go for a guy like me, but I’m taking a shot anyways.”

The note goes on to say he would understand if Paredes did not get in touch.

“But hey,” it continues apologetically, “I did cost you $132 — least I can do is buy you dinner.”

Call me crazy, but I think the note was kind of cute and definitely sad. What would you have done if it had been placed on your car? Been flattered? Probably not. Said, buddy you owe me dinner at the most expensive restaurant within 20 miles and I’ll meet you there? Okay, maybe someone would. Called his boss and gotten him in trouble to get revenge for that ticket? Ouch. Gone into hysterics, sure you had  a stalker? After just one note, I hope not. Ignored it? Only if you never heard from him again.

Unfortunately for the officer, the woman he hit on wasn’t amused and didn’t pity him. She filed a lawsuit against him, the police chief and the village because she says his stalking caused her great fear and anxiety and that he was using his authority to manipulate her into a date.

Take the poll and tell me what you think.

Tell me what you think!

