Postbaby Victoria Beckham

I think Victoria Beckham is a nice person who gets a lot of bad press, so I had to post this. (Okay, so there was a time when I enjoyed the Spice Girls. Don’t judge!)

E! Online is reporting that Victoria has her figure back. Her daughter (baby number 4) is 7 months old.

Now, I’m not one of those people who thinks that every woman has to drop the weight she gained while pregnant or face everlasting shame. But, I think that it’s great if you can manage it. I don’t look like Victoria without kids, so I know I couldn’t be so thin after FOUR kids.

I’ll admit that she’s more thin than I’m really comfortable with, but… as long as she’s happy. Besides, didn’t she kind of have to lose all that weight? I mean people have been so harsh. Can you imagine all the comments if she was photographed at a comfortable size 8?

2 thoughts on “Postbaby Victoria Beckham

  1. I have to say I think she looks too skinny. At the same time though, she would get judged left and right if she was bigger than a size 4, just because she’s a celebrity. It’s not fair, but it’s the truth. I wouldn’t mind seeing celebrities with a little more curves, but that’s my personal opinion. As a mom, I’m always impressed by all these women who manage to look like they never had a kid. I may be back to the weight I was before I got pregnant, but I think my body looks like I had a kid now.

    • I guess it’s just a matter of genes. Some women’s hips don’t get bigger or anything. I always find that shocking!

Tell me what you think!

