Top 20 TV Couples

Happy Valentine’s Day! What better way to celebrate Valentine’s Day than with a look back at the current/former/almost couples who shaped your views on love? I don’t know about you, but I feel like I know the couples on television best because they are a part of my life every week for years. My list undoubtedly won’t match up with yours, but feel free to share your favorite picks in the comment section below.
 Angel: Angel and Cordelia

 

 

 

 Archer: Archer and Lana

 

 

 Battlestar Gallactica: Helo and Athena

 

 

 

 

Bones: Booth and Brennan

 

 

Castle: Castle and Beckett

 

 

 

Charmed: Leo and Piper

 

 

 

 

 The Cosby Show: Cliff and Claire

 

 

 

 

Dawson’s Creek: Pacey and Joey

 

 

 

Doctor Who: Rory and Amy

 

 

 General Hospital: Sonny and Carly

 

 

Gilmore Girls: Luke and Lorelai

 

 

 

 House of Payne: Curtis and Ella

 

 

 

In Plain Sight: Marshall and Mary

 

 

 

 

 La Femme Nikita: Michael and Nikita

 

 

 

 

 

 Leverage: Hardison and Parker

 

 

 

 

 Moonlighting: David and Maddie

 

 

 

 
 Once Upon a Time: Prince Charming and Snow White (aka David and Mary Margaret)

 

 

 

Sons of Anarchy: Jax and Tara

 

 

 Perry Mason: Perry and Della

 

 

 

 

 The Pretender: Jarod and Miss Parker

4 thoughts on “Top 20 TV Couples

  1. Shawn and Gus….Wait, these are male/female couples, right? LOL. I agree with half of your list. Most of the rest of them I just don’t watch the show, so I wouldn’t know about the couples. I do have to add Nathan and Haley from One Tree Hill. I haven’t even watched that show in years now, but I love them together.

    • Since it was Valentine’s Day, I limited myself to fictional romantic/semi-romantic couples. But, I’m thinking of doing a friends/frenemies post. Shawn and Gus would definitely make the list! What holiday though?

Tell me what you think!

